I have attempted, on numerous occasions, to start a book review blog and failed because I read a book … and then I read another one … and then I read about 10 on the trot and when it comes back to reviewing the first I need to reread it and the whole vicious cycle starts all over again! Hopefully this time I’ll find a system that works and finally succeed in reviewing a book before starting the next.

For the most part I read children’s lit, YA and fantasy but I’m also a crime, sports biography and classic literature fan. To be honest if a book catches my attention I don’t care what genre it has been assigned! I’ve been a member of my home library since I was two years old and started reading soon after that. My love of books stretches across various aspects of the industry; I have MAs in Publishing and English Literature and so my reviews mightn’t always focus solely on the content of the book. For example, I’m interested in cover choice and exploring the identity of the intended audience. But have no fear the book will still be the focus!

Anyway that’s enough rambling from me, hopefully my first post will be along shortly!

– Ruth

Leave a Reply

